Saturday, October 12, 2013

Halloween Spotlights: Kitsune Series (Melissa Stevens)

Change (Kitsune #1)

A sudden life threatening injury turns Nickie’s world on its ear, but not in a way she ever would have predicted. Nickie finds out that not only do shape-shifters exist, but she is one. The Kitsune are a race of shape-shifters that have been living in secret alongside humans for centuries. As Nickie struggles to master her newly discovered shape-shifting and the abilities it brings her, she learns that some of the people in her life are far more than she knew. Can Nickie handle all the changes headed her way on her own? Or does she have someone who can help her?

Fight (Kitsune #2)

Nickie is still learning t navigate the complexities of this new life. Now that she knows about mating she must deal with Brandon insisting that she’s his mate, but Nickie knows it isn’t true. What will it take to convince him?
While Nickie tries to deal with the changes in her life, Bill asks her to go to Seattle on pack business. But will the trip be as easy as expected?

Hunt (Kitsune #3)

Nickie returns to town eager to get back to her life and routine but soon discovers that there are many more changes headed her way. After an old school friend is murdered, a threatening message is written on the news article about her death and left for Nicki. She begins to wonder if maybe her friend had been killed as a warning to her, but why?
Together, Nickie and Devon set out to figure out who is behind the murder and what it has to do with Nickie, but can they do it before she gets hurt again?


On the run from an arranged marriage, Rebecca has been hiding out in the wild for months. But now she’s wandered into Nick’s territory, and he doesn’t take trespassers lightly. He’s given her clothes, food and shelter, but can Rebecca trust him not to turn her back over to her family? Can she convince him to help protect her?

Melissa was born and raised in Arizona, she’s spent her entire life living across the southern half of the state. She’s found that, along with her husband and three children, she prefers the small towns and rural life to feeling packed into a city.

She started reading at a very young age, and her love for series started early, as the first real books she remembers reading is the Boxcar Children series by Gertrude Chandler Warner. Through the years she’s found that there’s little she won’t read, and her tastes vary from westerns, to romance, to sci-fi / fantasy and Horror.

Kitsune Series Blurb

Nickie discovers that not only do shape-shifters exist, but she is one. While learning exactly what it means to be a shifter and how it will affect her life, Nickie has other things on her mind. From finding out that her best friend isn't who she thought he was, to learning about mates and finding hers. She also has to deal with a group of shifter supremacists and the evil things they're willing to do in the name of their hate. Follow Nickie's adventures in the Kitsune series.

WMC Series Blurb

The WMC series focuses on one clan of Cougar shifters who live in the White Mountains of Arizona. Each book focuses on a different person in the clan and details the path they had to follow to find their mates. First in the series is Escape a short story about the clan's leader or Khan, Jade's Peace, the first full length novel in the series will be released in January.

No comments:

Post a Comment